"Unscheduling" a Menu
When a menu is unscheduled, the following will occur:
- For persons with the advanced ordering service type, any already-placed orders will not clear from the KMS and the tickets with the already-ordered items will generate/print at their scheduled preparation time. However, in the Core system, the personal menus are replaced with items from the newly-scheduled menu, and any people and production reports generated in the Core system will generate with the current items on the personal menu according to the advanced ordering item-selection logic.
- If forecasting has been applied to a menu and you unschedule the menu, any existing orders in an unlocked forecasting worksheet are cleared. Any orders in a locked forecasting worksheet remain in the system (i.e., not cleared).
To “unschedule” a menu:
- On the Menus Listing screen, locate the menu you want to schedule.
- From the Start Date column, select the date link.
or
Click the cog wheel in the Action column and select Edit Start Date (first screenshot below). The Edit Menu slide-out panel appears with the Start Date & Forecasting tab automatically selected (second screenshot below).
Note: Another means to open the Edit Menu slide-out panel is to open the menu to the week-at-a-glance (WaaG) view and click the Settings button. Once opened, click the Start Date & Forecasting tab.
- Click the Unschedule link below the Start Date field.
- A confirmation message appears stating the menu is unscheduled. Click Yes, unschedule to this message. The menu is unscheduled.
Rescheduling a Menu
Rescheduling a menu involves scheduling it again with the new start date. Note the following when a menu is rescheduled:
- For resident/patients with the advanced ordering service type, any advanced orders that they have placed will be cleared when the menu is rescheduled.
- If forecasting has been applied to a menu and you reschedule the menu, any existing orders in an unlocked forecasting worksheet are cleared. If a forecasting worksheet is locked, a message appears to indicate such and informs you that if you proceed with the change, the locked worksheet(s) will be automatically recalculated. To proceed, click the Change Start Date and Recalculate Forecast button.