- About Archiving a Menu
- Archiving a Single "My Menu" Menu
- Bulk Archiving of Multiple "My Menu" Menus
- Unarchiving a "My Menu" Menu
- Bulk Unarchiving of Multiple "My Menu" Menus
About Archiving a Menu
You can archive a "My Menu" menu (i.e., a menu owned by your account). When you archive a menu it is given a status of Archived and does not appear on the Menus Listing screen unless you are searching for archived menus using the Menu Status filter. An archived menu cannot be opened for viewing or editing.
It is recommended to archive menus that are currently inactive. For example, if there is a special event menu used for a holiday once a year, then you can keep it archived until the appropriate time next year.
Archiving a Single "My Menu" Menu
To archive a single "My Menu" menu:
- From the left navigation sidebar, select Menus & Recipes > Menu Listing. The Menus Listing screen appears, displaying menus owned by your account.
- For the menu you want to archive, click its gear icon in the Actions column and select Archive.
- A confirmation message appears stating that the menu is archived, and the menu disappears from the Menus Listing screen. Note that if the menu had been active, it is now inactive.
Bulk Archiving of Multiple "My Menu" Menus
There is the ability to bulk archive multiple "My Menu" menus. To do so:
- From the left navigation sidebar, select Menus & Recipes > Menu Listing. The Menus Listing screen appears, displaying menus owned by your account.
- Use the filters as needed to determine the menus displayed onscreen.
- Select the check boxes of the menus to be archived.
- Click the Bulk Edit button. The Bulk Edit pop-up appears.
- Select the Archive option.
- Click Save. The selected menus are archived.
Unarchiving a "My Menu" Menu
To unarchive a "My Menu" menu that has been archived, complete the following steps:
- From the left navigation sidebar, select Menus & Recipes > Menu Listing. The Menus Listing screen appears, displaying menus owned by your account.
- To display archived menus on the Menus Listing screen:
- Expand the Filters section at the top of the screen.
- From the Menu Status field, select Archived.
- Click GO to display the archived menus.
A menu that is archived appears on the Menus Listing screen with the status of Archived, as per screenshot below.
- To unarchive an archived menu, click its gear icon in the Actions column and select Unarchive.
- A confirmation message appears stating that the menu has been unarchived, and the menu shows on the Menus Listing screen with the status of Inactive, as per screenshot below.
- If needed to schedule the menu, see Scheduling a Menu (aka Activating a Menu).
Bulk Unarchiving of Multiple "My Menu" Menus
There is the ability to bulk archive multiple "My Menu" Menus. To do so:
- From the left navigation sidebar, select Menus & Recipes > Menu Listing. The Menus Listing screen appears, displaying menus owned by your account.
- To display archived menus on the Menus Listing screen:
- Expand the Filters section at the top of the screen.
- From the Menu Status field, select Archived.
- Click GO to display the archived menus.
- Select the check boxes of the menus to be archived.
- Click the Bulk Edit button. The Bulk Edit pop-up appears.
- Select the Unarchive option.
- Click Save. The selected menus are unarchived.