You can create new preparation step templates for your account as needed. Existing preparation step templates, either created in your account or a parent account, can be unpublished/published as needed.
Creating a Preparation Step Template
In your Core account, select Settings from the left navigation sidebar. The Settings panel appears to the right.
From the Settings panel, select Menu & Recipes Settings >Preparation Steps Templates. The Preparation Step Templates screen appears.
Click the Add New button. the Add New Preparation Step Template screen appears.
From the Type drop-down, select the type of preparation step:
Sanitary
Environment
Hot CCPs
Cold CCPs
Texture Modified
Preparation
In the Description field, enter the text of the preparation step. Use the bold and and italic formatting as needed.
Click the Create button to create the template.
Editing a Preparation Step Template (if created by your account)
If your account created the preparation step template, then you can also edit it. To edit a preparation step template:
If the template is not already open, then your Core account, select Settings from the left navigation sidebar. The Settings panel appears to the right.
From the Settings panel, select Preparation Steps Templates. The Preparation Step Templates screen appears.
Locate the template that you want to edit. Click its ellipsis in the Actions column and select Edit (first screenshot below). The Edit Preparation Step Template screen appears (second screenshot below).
Make your edits as needed.
Click Save to apply your changes.
Deleting a Preparation Step Template (if created by your account)
If your account created the preparation step template, then you can also delete it. When a preparation step template is deleted, its associated step is not removed from any recipes in which the preparation step had been added.
To delete a preparation step template:
In your Core account, select Settings from the left navigation sidebar. The Settings panel appears to the right.
From the Settings panel, select Menu & Recipes Settings >Preparation Steps Templates. The Preparation Step Templates screen appears.
Locate the template that you want to delete. Click its ellipsis in the Actions column and select Delete (screenshot below). A confirmation message appears.
Click Yes, Delete Preparation Step. The preparation step template is deleted.
Unpublishing/Publishing a Preparation Step Template
You have the ability to unpublish any preparation step template available in your account. When a preparation step template is unpublished, it will not be available for use in your account or any of your child accounts. You can always republish an unpublished preparation step template. Also note that if you unpublish a preparation step template, then its associated step is not removed from any recipes in which the preparation step had been added.
To unpublish a preparation step template:
In your Core account, select Settings from the left navigation sidebar. The Settings panel appears to the right.
From the Settings panel, select Menu & Recipes Settings >Preparation Steps Templates. The Preparation Step Templates screen appears.
Locate the template that you want to unpublish. Click its ellipsis in the Actions column and select Unpublish (screenshot below). The preparation step template is unpublished and given a status of Unpublished.
To republish an unpublished preparation step template, repeat the above steps, and instead select Publish.