- About Removing Ingredients, Prepared Foods and Recipes from a Preference Group
- Opening a Preference Group and Removing Ingredients, Prepared Food, Recipes
- Opening a Recipe and Removing It from a Preference Group
- Opening a Food Item (Ingredient or Prepared Food) and Removing It from a Preference Group
About Removing Ingredients, Prepared Foods and Recipes from a Preference Group
The means to remove an ingredient, prepared food or recipe from a preference group is by opening the preference group and removing the items; see the instructions below to do so: Opening a Preference Group and Removing Ingredients, Prepared Foods, Recipes.
For a recipe, there is also the option of removing it from a preference group from the recipe itself; see the instructions below to do so: Opening a Recipe and Removing It from a Preference Group.
Opening a Preference Group and Removing Ingredients, Prepared Food, Recipes
To remove ingredients, prepared foods and recipes from a preference group, complete the following steps:
-
Search for and open the desired preference group.
- For an item to be removed, click its x icon in the Actions column. A confirmation message appears. Click Remove to the confirmation message. The item is removed.
or
- To remove multiple items, select the check box of each item to be removed and then click the Remove Selected button. A confirmation message appears. A confirmation message appears for you to validate the bulk removal. Enter the name of the preference group, and then click the Delete button. The items are removed.
Opening a Recipe and Removing It from a Preference Group
For a recipe, another means to remove it from a preference group is from the recipe itself. To do so:
-
Open the recipe and click the Nutritional Content tab.
- For the preference group you want to remove the recipe from, click its remove icon (
).
-
If the recipe is in a preference group to which it was automatically added because of one of its ingredients, a confirmation message appears. Click the Delete button.
or
If the recipe is in a preference group to which it was manually added, the preference group is removed without a confirmation message. -
If the recipe was removed from a preference group to which it was automatically added because of one of its ingredients, the preference group appears with a strikethrough line and the green add icon (
). You can re-add the recipe to the preference group by clicking the green add icon.
Note: For a recipe that is removed from a preference group to which it was automatically added because of one of its ingredients, hovering over the group displays the user who removed the recipe and the date it was removed.
Opening a Food Item (Ingredient or Prepared Food) and Removing It from a Preference Group
For a food item (ingredient or prepared food), another means to remove it from a preference group is from the food item itself. To do so:
-
Open the food item and click the Nutritional Content tab.
- For the preference group you want to remove the food item from, click its remove icon (
).
- If the food item is in a preference group to which it was automatically added because of one of its ingredients, a confirmation message appears. Click the Delete button.