Deleting a Customization from a Personal Menu
If a personal menu customization of any type is not currently required for a resident/patient, then you have the option of putting it on hold (see Placing a Customization on Hold) so that it can be re-activated later if required (see Activating an On-Hold Customization).
However, if it is required to delete the personal menu customization from the personal menu, then this can be done. To do so, complete the following steps:
-
Open the personal menu of the resident/patient.
- Click the Manage Customizations button (first screenshot below), the Manage Customizations slide-out panel appears (second screenshot below), listing all active customizations on a resident's/patient's personal menu.
- For the customization to be deleted, click its ellipsis in the Actions column and select Delete (first screenshot below). A confirmation message appears (second screenshot below).
- Click the Delete button. The customization is deleted.
Customizations Added from a Diet Intervention
Customizations can be added as the result of a diet intervention assigned to the resident/patient. If a customization is the result of an intervention, then hovering your cursor over the customization icon states “[From Intervention: [Intervention name]”.
If you attempt to delete a customization added as the result of a diet intervention assigned to the resident/patient, then the message below appears stating that deleting the customization will break its link to its intervention, which means if the intervention is subsequently modified, then those modifications will not be applied to the person’s profile.