Reviewing History of Changes to Resident/Patient Profile
When a change is made to a resident/patient profile, either manually or through a MealSuite Connect interface, it is recorded on the History tab of the resident/patient profile. Examples of the type of data that is recorded is as follows:
- Diet order (diet type, texture type, fluid type) changes.
- Service types (advanced ordering, instant ordering, non-select) changes
- Room or bed changes
- Dining area changes
- Service notes
- Profile notes
- LOA start and return
- Personal menu customizations: additions, reactivations, on-hold, deletions.
The columns on the History tab are described as follows:
-
Date & Time - displays date and time when the change occurred.
-
Username
- If a manual change was made to the resident/patient profile by an account user, then the account username displays in the Username column.
- For a change that was made via a Connect interface to an EHR that is not PointClickCare, then Connect displays in the Username column.
- For a change that was made via the automatic sync process to PointClickCare (via the Connect interface), then PointClickCare displays in the Username column.
- For a manual sync that was triggered by a user to update the profile data to match the PointClickCare profile data (via the Connect interface), then PointClickCare displays in the Username column.
- If a manual change was made to the resident/patient profile by an account user, then the account username displays in the Username column.
-
Area - the type of update.
-
Action - describes the type of change. For example, diet order was changed from regular to diabetic maintenance.
-
Acknowledged
- If a manual change was made to the resident/patient profile by an account user, then the datetime stamp and account username displays in the Acknowledged column.
- For a change that was made via a Connect interface to an EHR that is not PointClickCare, then the datetime stamp with the text by Connect displays in the Acknowledged column.
- For a change that was made via the automatic sync process to PointClickCare (via the Connect interface), and then acknowledged by a user, then the datetime stamp and account username displays in the Acknowledged column.
Note that if a user has not yet acknowledged the change, then the text Not Acknowledged displays instead.
- For a manual sync that was triggered by a user to update the profile data to match the PointClickCare profile data (via the Connect interface), then the datetime stamp and account username displays in the Acknowledged column.
- If a manual change was made to the resident/patient profile by an account user, then the datetime stamp and account username displays in the Acknowledged column.
FAQs
If a resident is on a LOA and returns, is there profile history prior to their LOA still available?
Yes. When a resident is on LOA, their profile continues to exist in the system. Therefore, their complete profile history will always be available.